There are 17 people who work regularly on the CT Protocol Optimization team, with contributions from many others in the Radiology and Physics Departments who are too numerous to mention herein. These experienced and qualified team members range in responsibility from radiologists with diverse subspecialties, to medical physicists, to technologists and radiology managers, to an administrative professional. Their roles on the project team are reflected below:

  • Lisa Aumann MBA – Project Administrator
  • Gregory D Avey MD – CT Section Lead-Neuroradiology
  • Carrie Bartels RT(R)(CT) – Lead CT Project Technologist / Senior CT Technologist
  • Robert K Bour MD – Validation Support and CT Modality Chief-Community
  • Richard Bruce MD – PACS and Radiance QA Programming
  • Jeffrey P Kanne MD– CT Section Lead-Chest
  • Meghan G Lubner MD – CT Section Lead-Abdominal
  • B. Keegan Markhardt, MD – CT Section Lead-Musculoskeletal
  • Scott Nagle MD – CT Section Lead-Cardiovascular
  • Kandace Nowakowski – CT Radiology Manager-The American Center
  • Myron Pozniak MD – CT Protocol Project Manager/Team Lead
  • Kari Pulfer – CT Radiology Manager-1 South Park Street Clinic
  • Frank Ranallo PhD, DABR – Medical Physicist
  • Jonathan O Swanson MD – CT Section Lead-Pediatrics
  • Tim Szczykutowicz PhD, DABR – Medical Physicist / ISO Specialist
  • Peter Wasmund RT, MBA– CT Radiology Manager-University Hospital
  • Gary Wendt MD, MBA – PACS and Radiance QA Programming

The fusion of the clinical expertise of our radiologists, the technical oversight of our physicists, and the practical feedback of our technologists is essential to the success of this entire program. The process of routine collaboration among the team members has led to the development of a very robust set of CT protocols. As technology changes and the medical sciences advance, UW’s protocols continue to evolve.

taken at Medical Advisory Board meeting on 05/31/2019.

UW CT Protocol Optimization Team Photo

Back Row, L-R: Jason Stephenson, MD; Chris Francois, MD; Rob Bour, MD; Greg Avey, MD
Middle Row, L-R: Tim Szczykutowicz, PhD, DBAR; Kara G. Gill, MD; Meg Lubner, MD; Myron Pozniak, MD
Front Row, L-R:  Frank Ranallo, PhD, DBAR; Carrie Bartels, RT(R)(CT), Lisa Aumann, MBA
Not Pictured: Jeff Kanne, MD

We’d like to recognize and thank our team members.

Lisa Aumann

Senior Radiology Project Specialist, Outreach

(608) 265-2889

Gregory Avey

Associate Professor (CHS)

(608) 262-2435

Carrie Bartels

Lead CT Technologist

(608) 890-5458

Robert Bour

Clinical Assistant Professor

(608) 417-6090

Richard Bruce

Associate Professor (CHS)

(608) 263-9179

Jeffrey Kanne

Professor (CHS)

(608) 358-2781

Meghan Lubner

Professor (CHS)

(608) 265-3433

B. Keegan Markhardt

Clinical Associate Professor


Scott Nagle

Associate Professor (CHS)

(608) 265-6429

Kandace Nowakowski

Radiology Manager

(608) 440-6279

Myron Pozniak

Professor (CHS)

(608) 263-8312

Kari Pulfer

Medical Imaging Manager @ 1 S. Park (CT, General, and Satellite Clinics)

(608) 287-2157

Frank Ranallo

Associate Professor (CHS)

(608) 263-5713

Jonathan Swanson

Visiting Professor

(608) 504-4558

Tim Szczykutowicz

Associate Professor (CHS)

(608) 263-5729

Peter Wasmund

Radiology Manager — CT

(608) 890-6993

Gary Wendt

Professor (CHS)

(608) 263-1053